On 1 February 2019, Australian Healthcare Associates (AHA) took over the administration of the 23 Community Pharmacy Programs funded under the 6CPA on behalf of the Australian Government Department of Health.

The administration of these programs transitioned from the Pharmacy Guild of Australia (the Guild) to AHA. AHA operate under the name ‘Pharmacy Programs Administrator’ in relation to the administration of these programs.

The Pharmacy Programs Administrator has developed a new Portal for the management of claims, applications and payments associated with the 6CPA programs.

You will need to submit your application with the new providers. Their Portal is now accessible at www.ppaonline.com.au.

The Rural Pharmacy Scholarship Scheme is funded by the Australian Government Department of Health as part of the Sixth Community Pharmacy Agreement